Thumper Collector's Edition Vinyl

$ 45.00


  • Includes Game Code* - $20 value

  • Includes Full Digital Soundtrack**

  • Picture Disc Vinyl Soundtrack


Drool and iam8bit bring you the ultimate Thumper Collector’s Edition!

Defined as a “rhythm violence” experience, Marc Flury from the Drool team spouts, “You don’t play the music in Thumper - you survive it”.

Truly, it’s unlike anything you’ve seen, played or heard - a cocktail of kinetic action and aggressive acoustics. It’s the kind of game that inhales you, spits you out and leaves you yearning for more. 

Behind the music of Thumper is Brian Gibson (bassist for legendary band, Lightning Bolt). 

The music was composed under the unique methodology of “gameplay first”. Most rhythm games take pre-composed songs and fit gameplay around them. For Thumper, the Drool team first developed the mechanics and levels, and then Gibson created an integrated sound experience that maximizes overall impact.

Unlike most of the great game soundtracks that iam8bit produces on vinyl, the tracks on this LP aren’t taken straight from the game. Instead, they’ve been carefully composed by Gibson as an engulfing, standalone listening opus.
The album is designed by acclaimed artist Robert Beatty (Tame Impala, Neon Indian, Damaged Bug). Not only is Beatty an old pal of the developers, but his art style was a big inspiration on the visual design of the game itself.

As with all new iam8bit vinyl releases, the audio is mastered specifically for optimal vinyl audio quality - this time by Infrasonic Sound.


1. Logos
2. Pulser
3. Spiral
4. Transit
5. Disk
6. Servitor
7. Omega
8. Tunnel
9. Hellhead
10. Beetle

Preview some tracks here!

*Track names and previews may change slightly on final version.


is rhythm violence: classic rhythm-action, blistering speed, and brutal physicality. You are a space beetle. Brave the hellish void and confront a maniacal giant head from the future.

Drool LLC is the team of Brian Gibson and Marc Flury.

Brian Gibson is a musician and artist living in Providence, Rhode Island. He is best known as the bassist for the band Lightning Bolt. He’s worked as an artist on several Harmonix titles including Amplitude, Guitar Hero, Rock Band, and Fantasia. He also enjoys making artwork about a polite and well mannered dog named Barkley.

Marc Flury is a programmer and designer living in Seoul. He was the lead programmer on The Beatles: Rock Band and Dance Central at Harmonix.  He co-organizes the Seoul Indies meetup and Busan Indie Connect, Korea's indie game festival.  He reports as a foreign correspondent on Chicago’s best radio show, This Is Hell.

Related products